All for Joomla All for Webmasters

Students’ Union

The democratically elected Student’s Union is entrusted with all the extracurricular activities of the students, which are performed under the able guidance of the Professor-in-Charge.


  • To monitor the advancement of learning.

  • To develop sense of social service, corporate life and patriotism through community service.

  • To inculcate ethical and moral values in students.

  • To prepare the students for entering into a bright career, meeting the social, economic and other challenges and contributing to peace, human unity and universal welfare.

  • To maintain a healthy relationship between students, faculty and non-teaching staff and to promote an academic environment in the college premises.

  • To organize cultural programmes & cultural competitions in view of developing a cultural environment in and around the college campus.

  • To arrange Debate, Seminar and Extempore speeches on various topics to make the students reasonable in thinking as well as behaving.

  • To publish Wall Magazine and Annual Magazine to enhance the creative faculty of students’ mind.

  • To organize Indoor and outdoor Games for the students so that they can explore themselves.

  • To run Students’ Aid Fund in view of ensuing financially weak students to continue studies.

  • To keep the Grievance Redressal Cell activated all the time to minimize the problems cropped up among the students.

  • To arrange EducationalTour to provide the students chances for cultural exchange and enhancement of knowledge.

  • To organize Blood Donation Camp and Health Check up Camp in view of boosting up the students in social welfare and co-feeting

  • To keep constant vigil on the welfare and development of the students.

Executive Body of the Students’ Union for the Session 2016-17

President Sk. Manirul Rahaman
Vice-President Asish Kumar Maji
General Secretary Suraj Mallik
Asstt. General Secretary Prakash Paul
Cultural Secretary Joydip Midya
Asstt. Cultural Secretary Prasanta Bera
Games & Athletics Secretary Subhendu Das
Asstt. Games & Athletics Secretary Abhijit Kuila
Magazine & Literature Secretary Bappaditya Bera
Asstt. Magazine & Literature Secretary Sanjay Das
Bijnan Prarishad Secretary Sabyasachi Barman
Asstt. Bijnan Prarishad Secretary Subhendu Chakrabartty
Students’ Welfare & Social Secretary Kultal Maity
Asstt.Students’ Welfare & Social Secretary Somnath Maity
Common Room (Boys) Secretary Subhajit Samanta
Asstt. Common Room (Boys) Secretary Niladri Mondal
Common Room (Girls) Secretary Sutapa Mal
Asstt. Common Room (Girls’) Secretary Antara Pattanayak

Other Members

Rittwik Hajra, Subhadip Maity, Bakul Bera, Subhadip Ghorai, Subhankar Jana, Abhijit Bhunia, Abhisek Das, Sayanta Kuila, Subhankar Sahoo, Gopal Rana, Prasenjit Maity, Saikat Simlai, Soumen Samanta, Arpan Hait, Bhuban Maity, Shib Sankar Bera, Soumen Bhunia, Babulal Samanta, Subrata Chakrabartty, Suman Das, Karunamayee Pradhan, Susanta Maity, Bikash Das, Somsankar Pradhan, Dipankar Das, Sangita Maiti, Arundhati Patra, Sk. Sahnowaz Rahman, Supratip Ghati, Suvendu Sasmal, Arjya Jana, Monalisa Jana, Naren Bera, Rohit Mondal